Reviews

reviews

We remain very grateful for the many generous reviews and thoughts from our guests during the short period of time Raymont House has been operating again as a Bed & Breakfast. It has given us both a great deal of pleasure and satisfaction meeting them all, and endeavouring to give the best possible experience while staying with us, whether it be for one night or a week.

restaurant_england_mpu.gif

“Pure gold” — Geoff C.

What a welcome at the end of our very wet day’s cycling from Plymouth. Cannot fault the care and consideration given to three very soggy cyclists. Steven and Deborah are pure gold. On top of that the house and bathroom are beautiful and full of character.

August 2019 - via Raymonthouse.com

“Amazing sleep” — Sue & Barry F.

Wonderful welcome and stay. Quiet, relaxing, amazing sleep! Great hosts. We will be back. Fanatastic breakfast. Thank you for the cake.

August 2019 - via Raymonthouse.com

“Treated as old friends” — Eleanor & Phill B.

Our second stay with Deborah and Steven, we were treated as old friends, there is not a single thing to fault. Great food, attention to detail and must surely be the cleanest bed and breakfast in the world. See you both soon.

August 2019 - via Raymonthouse.com

“Fantastic touches all over” — Anna T.

Raymont House is not just a beautiful house and home but the most welcoming and luxurious stay you will find. Deborah and Steven really care about making you feel comfortable, at ease and completely looked after. The house is old, characterful and beautiful. The beds very comfortable with high quality bedding and the most glorious towels. Fantastic touches are all over - and are so evidently thought through by someone who understands what it is like to travel and stay in hotels or B&B’s. In fact it would not be an exaggeration to say that the luxury you get at Raymont House exceeds that of many luxury hotels that you would pay many many times more to stay at. Hatherleigh may not be a big tourist destination but maybe It should be...just to stay with Deborah and Steven.

August 2019 - via Airbnb.com

“A great stay” — George B.

A friend and I were cycling across Devon and we enjoyed a great one night stay at Raymont House. Deborah and Steven were incredibly welcoming hosts, everything had been thought of to give you a comfy and relaxed stay, and the breakfast was fantastic. Plus easy bike storage made our life easy! Thanks again.

August 2019 - via Raymonthouse.com

“Luxurious” — Helen & Chris A.

The accommodation is luxurious. A character house, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean with many little extras that made our stay very comfortable. Breakfast was five-star - the best "full-English" we have had in a long time, plus juices, cereals, fruit, home-made jams - everything we could wish for and more. On top of this Deborah and Steve are charming, convivial and very hospitable hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely return next time we are in the area.

August 2019 - via Airbnb.com

“A perfect stop off” — Amy & Andy W.

You have a beautiful home and have created a welcoming, luxurious B&B. Thank you for your excellent hospitality, a perfect stop off on our Devon Coast to Coast journey.

August 2019 - via Raymonthouse.com

“So wonderful” — Jane & Simon M.

Such a fantastic stay Deborah and Steven. So wonderful. You couldn't have done anything more for us. I mentioned that I was slightly lactose intolerant and you got me absolutely everything lactose free, you went over and above for us. It is such a beautiful place! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

August 2019 - via Airbnb.com

“Above and beyond our expectations” — Natalie & Alan D.

Thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality. Your house is absolutely beautiful and you went above and beyond our expectations; from the food, to the tent set-up for our kids. We would like to extend our appreciation for all that you have done to make our stay here very comfortable. We will definitely be recommending you to our friends and will definitely look to stay here during our next visit.

Steven and Deborah were amazing. The bedrooms and living room were unreal. The food was truly delicious. We appreciate the kindness and attention you showed toward us and our girls. For anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Hatherleigh, look no further. Wonderful hosts, great food, and knowledge of the area. Also, the claw foot bath was very relaxing.

July 2019 - via Airbnb.com / Raymonthouse.com

“5 Stars is not enough!” — Pete J.

5 Stars is not enough! A stunning B&B, spacious lovely bathroom, spacious gorgeous bedroom, and a lounge room to enjoy! My wife and I were genuinely stunned by the quality and care that these lovely hosts provided. We're Vegan and they went out of their way to provide tasty Vegan 'everything' even Vegan croissants and really nice lentil fritters, home made strawberry and chia seed jam... and on and on! Really, we can not express how lovely it, and they, are. We stayed 5 nights so we would have spotted if it was fake! We've now adopted the hosts as we plan to visit Hatherleigh regularly (I was brought up there). Our advice: just book it.

July 2019 - via Google.com

“A pleasure staying with you both” — Sarah S.

It was such a pleasure staying with you both at your wonderful place, and we are singing your praises to everyone we know … and hope to stay with you many more times in the future.

July 2019 — via Raymonthouse.com

“Such a great welcome” — Tony I.

Such a great welcome; pot of tea and Victoria sponge - 5 stars. Lovely room and facilities. Nothing too much trouble for Deborah and Steven. Many thanks.

July 2019 — via Raymonthouse.com

“Delicious breakfast” — Hilka S.

Our stay in Raymont House with Deborah and Steven was excellent. The place is just as described, even better, it is a really lovely, beautiful and interesting place that our hosts decorated with extraordinary taste. Both of them are so kind and thoughtful! And the best is that you feel that they adore doing this. We where glad to have a marvellous afternoon-tea with home made cake and a delicious breakfast in the morning after having spent a quiet and comfortable night. We really enjoyed the interesting conversations.

July 2019 — via Airbnb.com

“enjoyed every second here” — Friederike R.

First impressions: it is very nice and smells so good, both rooms are lovely and very refreshing. I love the bathroom and the kitchen looks amazing. On top of all this, very warm and welcoming people. Almost sad to be leaving you already. I really enjoyed every second here! The breakfast was delicious as was the cake yesterday. Thank you very much for everything, this was a ten star experience!

July 2019 — via Raymonthouse.com

“A hidden gem” — Dave & Sara S.

This place is a hidden gem. Deb and Steven are great hosts and can’t do enough for you. Food is excellent and plentiful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Only take 1 booking at a time so you have the place to yourself. Can’t recommend this place highly enough. Next time we are down this way, this will be where we stay. 5 stars.

July 2019 - via Facebook.com

“Superb location” — Julie & John V.

Superb location for anyone doing Devon coast to coast. Deborah and Steven made us feel so welcome. The B&B was super clean and beautifully decorated and breakfast was amazing. All the extra touches made it extra special, we will definitely be returning. PS. bike friendly B&B

July 2019 - via Airbnb.com

“Everything was perfect” — Dougal & Suzannah J.

We stayed one night while cycling the Devon Coast-to-Coast route, and couldn't have chanced upon a better place. Everything was perfect, from the unexpected cream tea on arrival through the luxuriously comfortable bedroom and spacious bathroom and relaxing lounge, to the generous breakfast (some of which ended up as a packed lunch). Deborah and Steven are the most considerate of hosts, and good company. We loved everything about it (apart from the steepness of the hill it sits upon!) and highly recommend a stay.

June 2019 - via Raymonthouse.com

“Warm welcome” — Jack C.

We enjoyed our stay in Raymont House very much and also the warm welcome from the both of you. You "shine" hospitality. (Maybe the wrong translation but I hope you understand). Again thanks for all and we will certainly come back.

June 2019 - via Raymonthouse.com

“Fantastic hosts” — Peter W.N.

When you book you have exclusive use of room, bathroom (roll top bath and walk in shower) a lounge to relax in and a fabulous breakfast in the morning.
Fantastic hosts as well, highly recommended.

June 2109 - via Facebook

“Cyclist Saviours” — Justine & Rob S.

Two cold and very tired cyclists were treated to the highest levels of care and attention after a last minute booking. Sometimes things just work out right and this was one of them. A beautiful house, spotlessly clean with super comfortable accommodation. Thank you so much for looking after us so well! Rob and Justine

June 2019 - via Raymonthouse.com

“Highest recommendation” — James W.

This is a truly delightful place for the traveller, with beautiful rooms, very comfortable bedding, and very gracious, kind hosts. The attention to detail throughout Raymont House is exquisite. Highest recommendation.

June 2019 - via Freetobook.com

“A happy chance” — Johan & Alan W.

It was a happy chance that lead us to Raymont House. A flight change meant we and our two friends needed to spend one more night in Devon and we really struck lucky. Deborah and Steven were fantastic hosts and couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable and comfortable. All the little touches made this a delightful visit and we would recommend Raymont House to anyone. When we are in Devon next we will definitely be booking! Truly delightful B&B with excellent facilities and consummate hosts. Superb breakfast and attention to detail that made this a very enjoyable place to stay. — Tips for other travellers — Castle Drogo is worth seeing, and Deborah and Steven give recommendations for local places to eat.

June 2019 - via Raymonthouse.com/Freetobook.com

“Amazing Breakfast!” — Venetia & Ben J.

Deborah and Steven were really hospitable, a lovely couple, went out of their way to look after 4 adults and a baby during our stay. Amazing breakfast! Comfy beds, attractive and cosy rooms, massive bathroom, plenty of towels. Wish we could have tried the afternoon tea, but Deborah put the scones in a bag for us to take home. — Tips for other travellers — Parking and unloading car bit tricky on steep slope, but Deborah and Steven are happy to help if you let them know in advance. Lovely atmospheric church round the corner. The George Inn restaurant is OK, food very good, service not so much.

June 2019 - via Raymonthouse.com/Freetobook.com

“Truly the best” — Nic J-M.

Truly the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in- very comfortable, clean, friendly, helpful and generous- fab! Thank you so much Deborah and Steven. — Tips for other travellers — Pub down the road is very friendly

May 2019 - via Raymonthouse.com/Freetobook.com

“Nothing too much trouble” — Ann & Andrew M.

Lovely B&B. Nothing too much trouble. Very nice house in an interesting town. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

May 2019 - via raymonthouse.com

“First Class” — Mary B.

Excellent attention to every detail, beautiful room the most perfect hosts, lovely countryside and places to visit. What more can we say “First class” … a very enjoyable stay in your beautiful home, everything was really superb, excellent facilities, very attentive, friendly, helpful hosts, couldn’t have been more perfect for them … hope to visit again.

May 2019 - via Airbnb.com

“Perfect place to stay” — Greg & Georgia J.

Simply a perfect place to stay. A beautiful home, fantastic personal touches and you’ll no doubt find Deborah and Steven referenced in the definition of ‘superhosts’. We were looked after in every respect - from the afternoon tea on arrival to pain killers to help with a headache. Could not recommend more highly and really do hope to stay again.

May 2019 - via Airbnb.com

“Super place - we’ll be back” — Jenny & Peter N.

When one finds a gem of a place one is tempted to give a mediocre report to ensure it is available for one's own repeat visit but that would be most unfair to the owners who run the best b&b we have ever experienced. Two large double bedrooms, an equally generous sitting/breakfast room plus a 'to die for' enormous bathroom are reserved purely for guests. The bathroom is technically shared but if one requires only one bedroom, the second room is not let so as to avoid sharing the bathroom with strangers.
Deborah and Steven are not just excellent managers, they are true hosts, happy to talk or happy to leave one alone and who ensure that everything is 'as they themselves would like it'. Their attention to detail and quality is everything one could want and there are none of the usual cheesy trinkets that festoon many b&bs. We arrived on bicycles that were readily accommodated on special stands in the hall. Those in cars are assured on a parking place at the front door. With the exception of the rather steep hill after one has dined at one of the local hostelries, we could find nothing to criticise, only to enjoy. Super place - we'll be back.

Tips for other travellers
Excellent stop on the Coast to Coast cycle ride. Lovely local scenery and good walking. The Tally Ho serves very good 'ordinary' meals (the gammon egg and chips excellent). The George has a more ambitious menu with a good reputation. Both within a couple of minutes walk, maybe only one minute! The local brew, made at the Tally Ho, is very good.

May 2019 - via Freetobook.com


“Excellent” — Adrian R.

I was made to feel extremely welcome. Beautiful breakfast kept me going all day! Will definitely return when in the area.

May 2019 - via Freetobook.com

“Highly recommend” — Lorraine N.

I had an excellent stay at Raymont House. Beautiful room with super comfortable bed meant I had a great night's sleep. Wonderful hosts who really looked after me with a very welcome cream tea on arrival and fantastic breakfast in the morning. Great location, quiet but just minutes from the village centre and great pubs for drinks/dinner. Highly recommend.

April 2019 - via Freetobook.com

“the best accommodation experience we have made on our trip in England” — Sandra, Johanna & Manuela W.

Our stay at Raymonds House was just great. In addition to the lovingly furnished bedrooms, we had a large bathroom and a living room. When we arrived in the evening, Deborah and Steven served us a typical South English specialty "cream tea" with coffee and tea. Also the breakfast in the morning was rich and freshly prepared. Deborah and Steven are wonderful hosts and told us about their lives. We found it a pity that we only spent one night there. A trip there is really worth it. Thank you again for your hospitality. Our stay at your house was just great and the best accommodation experience we have made on our trip in England. You just spoiled us ;-) Stay as you are and take care.

April 2019 - via Airbnb.com

“A Great Night’s Sleep” — Eleanor & Phill B.

Beautiful house. Lovely to meet Steven and Deborah who were so helpful and friendly. Fantastic breakfast and a great nights sleep. See you again soon.

April 2019 - via Freetobook.com

“Amazing Breakfasts” — Peter B.

Thank you for making us feel so welcome, the buckets of coffee, life-saving paracetamol, and amazing breakfasts. Will definitely be back for a bike ride asap!

March 2019 - via Airbnb

“we feel its somewhere we can really relax” — Peter & Tanya N.

This was our third stay at Raymont House which says it all. Excellent stay all round, we feel its somewhere we can really relax and Steven and Deborah are excellent hosts. Tips for other travellers — If you want a old fashioned traditional locals pub with great food you can’t go far wrong with the Tally Ho.

February 2019 - via Freetobook.com

“Best Breakfast you could ask for” — Karl & Andrew

Absolutely lovely hosts, amazing place to stay and the best breakfast you could ask for. Nothing was too much trouble and I’m sure we will be back for a fourth visit soon! Tips for other travellers — The George pub was lovely for a meal.

January 2019 - via Freetobook.com

“Friendly, Warm Welcome” — Heather W.

“Lovely friendly warm welcome for my Dad when he stayed recently. Very comfortable rooms and wonderful large bathroom. Breakfast huge and tasty. All communication before the booking was quick, friendly and helpful. Thank you Deborah and Steven!”

November 2018 - via Freetobook.com

“A Really Pleasant Stay” — Mike S.

“Everything required was available and set to a very high standard, Steven and Deborah are very attentive and thoughtful about guest requirements, this certainly makes for an easier stay along with their local knowledge. I really can’t recommend them enough, Raymont House and Hatherleigh, a really pleasant stay! Tips for other travellers: the pubs in town are both good, but the George seemed to have the better atmosphere for a quiet meal and drinks, while the Tally Ho is better for a loner night out, and several more drinks!”

November 2018 - via Freetobook.com

“The food is divine” — Oliver L.

“Deborah and Steven were so accommodating towards me and my nan and always happy to help out anyway possible. The house was beautiful, spacious and clean with lovely little touches. The food is divine and all local produce. One of, if not, the best B&B I've ever been too.”

November 2018 - via Airbnb

“The Best B&B we have stayed in!” — Peter & Tanya N.

“Fantastic stay, we were welcomed by Deborah and Steven like old friends although this was our first stay (but definitely not our last). Room was fantastic, bed fantastic, bathroom fantastic, breakfast fantastic. Overall a FANTASTIC stay.
We visit Hatherleigh as we have family in the town and will not hesitate to stay at Raymont House again. Thank you Deborah and Steven for your wonderful hospitality.”

October 2018 - Raymonthouse.com

“The best B&B on my Journey” — Simeon M.

“I was cycling from John O'Groats to Lands End and stayed with Deborah and Steven towards the end of my trip. It was the best B&B I stayed in on the whole journey. The building was fantastic with a large bathroom and clean, comfy rooms and they had space for my bike in the hallway. Deborah and Steven really made me feel welcome. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone thinking of staying in the area.”

October 2018 - via Yell.com / Google.com / Raymonthouse.com

“Our #1 stop!” — James S.

“Thanks so much for your hospitality. A real highlight of our trip and the kids definitely rated Raymont House as our #1 stop!”

October 2018 - via Raymonthouse.com

“Super accommodating” — Carly R.

“Deborah and Steven were super accommodating, great with communication and always on hand to help whether it was with local tips or help arranging our taxi. They are very knowledgeable, warm and welcoming people. The rooms are beautiful, cosy and clean and the bathroom is an absolute dream. Our breakfast was super tasty and it was lovely to get a little time to have a chat with Deborah and Steven in the morning to find out a bit more about them. A Real treat! Thank you Steven and Deborah! x”

October 2018 - via Airbnb

“Absolutely superb experience” — Richard & Charlotte B.

“Absolutely superb experience in luxury B&B. Comfy, clean, stylish with warm hosts who went the extra mile. Especially accommodating my wife’s dietary requirements and making us feel welcome. Highly recommend.”

October 2018 - via Airbnb

“Excellent stay as usual” — Anne-Marie & Jon M.

“Excellent stay as usual. Very helpful and knowledgeable.”

October 2018 - via Freetobook.com/Raymonthouse.com

“What a wonderful three days” — Dawne R.

“What a wonderful three days we had with Deborah and Steven at Raymont House. The hospitality was second to none. The welcome we received was as if we were old friends.
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and all our needs were met. Having the use of a personal lounge was an added bonus for us. Breakfasts were excellent, with all our needs catered for, Mum thoroughly enjoyed her figs it was a real treat for her. Thank you Steven for introducing us to your teas and wonderful fudge. I would not hesitate to recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone and hope to visit again.”

October 2018 - via Raymonthouse.com

“Delightful” — Tasneem L.

“Our stay at Raymont House was really special - it felt like visiting family. Deborah and Steven are a warm and friendly couple. The guest room we stayed in felt luxurious and spacious as was the bathroom. Tastefully decorated, both the bedroom and bathroom meets and surpasses the needs of any guest just wanting to chill out and be pampered. We woke up to a lovely generous breakfast prepared by Deborah and Steven. They put in little extra touches which made our one night stay perfect. Hatherleigh is a market town with quite a few things to do and explore in the surrounding areas. It is not easy to park there but with the help of our hosts, we were able to park directly opposite the property. If we had to sum up our stay in one word it would surely be "DELIGHTFUL".”

September 2018 - via Raymonthouse.com

“It felt like we were visiting friends” — Jenny H.

“We came on a miserable, very wet and gloomy day and were given such a warm, friendly and cheerful welcome. Deborah's and Steven's home is beautiful and a real treat to stay in. They went above and beyond to give us a wonderful stay; helping us with our wet cycling gear and providing space and comfort to relax in. All their food was delicious; a lot of it being locally sourced. We really enjoyed the place and the people and would wholeheartedly recommend them to you.”

September 2018 - via Airbnb

"SUCH A WONDERFUL STAY" — ANITA s.

This is an amazing guest house with so much attention to detail and giving the guests a fantastic stay. Both Deborah and Steven were so friendly and you could tell they were pleased to share their lovely home with us. Thanks for all the little touches - home-baked goodies with beautifully blended teas. Twin bedded room was an oasis of calm and the huge bathroom was so decadent. With a pub on the same street for meals this was such a great stay. Tips for other travellers - just off Tarka Trail which we were cycling. Quiet street but 2 pubs.

September 2018 - via Freetobook.com / Raymonthouse.com

"One of the nicest places we've stayed in!" — Clive & Nicky S.

"This was a lovely stay. Great hospitality, attentive hosts, and oodles of space. Lovely comfortable restful bedroom, enormous and luxurious bathroom, and exclusive use of a lounge. Highly recommended."

August 2018 - via Airbnb / Raymonthouse.com

"excellent" — Karl K.

"Deborah and Steven are brilliant hosts. The facilities are spotless with great attention to detail. Breakfast is amazing. Will be back again!!"

August 2018 - via Freetobook.com / Raymonthouse.com

"I really cannot recommend this place highly enough" — Alexis B.

"I really cannot recommend this place highly enough. The accommodation is spot on, quite outstanding in its meticulous attention to detail, but above and beyond that what really makes it is the hosts. They are totally lovely, thoughtful, caring and welcoming. They go way above and beyond to help you, look after you, make sure your stay is fantastic and their food is absolutely top notch. We were looked after as if we were family and left refreshed, comforted, advised, guided and full of beans! (literally ... wow, that breakfast!). Thank you and we will be back ..."

August 2018 - via Raymonthouse.com

"Gorgeous house" — Michael T.

"Gorgeous house with lots of space, amazing cooking, and kind, generous hosts who make you feel at home with anything you could possibly need, the amazing peppermint tea, breakfast and cake! Would definitely recommend and wished we could have stayed longer!"

August 2018 - via Airbnb

"Amazing place" — Simon F.

"Amazing place, really good stay and fantastic hosts made me feel very welcome. What a great stay at this marvellous house, made even better by such great hosts. I felt completely spoilt from the moment I got there, with a warm welcome and delicious pot of tea and fresh cake. The accommodation was fantastic and was all so comfortable and relaxing. Thank you again for your hospitality and I hope I might visit again."

August 2018 - via Airbnb / Raymonthouse.com

"A LOVELY ONE NIGHT STAY" — SALLY G.

"We had a lovely one night stay for a friends 60th at Raymont House. We were made to feel extremely welcome, home from home. The bed was lovely and large (hubbie is 6’4”) and extremely comfortable. Bathroom also large, not ensuite, but just across a small landing.
The attention to detail was 100%, from bathroom extras to cake on arrival and beautiful local bacon at breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. The sad thing was we only had one night!
Raymont House is on our radar and we will tell others even if this review isn’t on Trip Advisor! Thanks again."

August 2018 - via Raymonthouse.com

"What can i say" — Adam k.

"Well what can I say ??? Seriously if you go here you'll never want to ever go to another air B&B . I really cannot find any fault. The hosts were so accommodating it was like nothing I have had before. Well done you guys. Fantastic everything. Thanks for a fantastic time . The best overnight experience I've had in years"

 July 2018 - via Airbnb

"a fabulous stay" — caroline R.

"We had a fabulous stay here. Deborah and Steven were so welcoming and helpful after a good day’s riding to get there. They went out of their way to make sure we had an evening meal after arriving later than planned and ensured we had a great breakfast in the morning to set us up for the next day. The bedroom was lovely and the bathroom was amazing! We thoroughly recommend Raymont House as a stop over on the Devon C2C (or for any other reason you can think of!). We wouldn’t hesitate to go back."

July 2018 - via Raymonthouse.com/Freetobook.com

"this is a must!" — Andy h.

"This is a must! The property is stunning & the welcome from Deborah & Steven was so warm & friendly it felt like we were staying with family. The 3 of us (2 adults 1 child) were made to feel completely relaxed & very well looked after. Breakfast was outstanding, very filling & all locally sourced (homemade strawberry jam!). We are definitely going to be returning. It was amazing, wished we'd stayed longer!"

July 2018 - via Airbnb

"warmest welcome" — antonia m.

"We arrived to the warmest welcome from Deborah and Steven, they had prepared a cake and tea on our arrival and we immediately felt right at home. The house is absolutely gorgeous and was so comfortable, we really felt we had the whole place to ourselves. Breakfast was a wonderful spread, healthy and fresh and we couldn't have felt better rested and ready for our journey ahead!"

July 2018 - via Yell.com

"This was a real find" — caroline m.

"This was a real find - stunning in every way! We had such a wonderful stay and definitely return next year. The rooms are beautifully presented with excellent attention to detail, including tea and cake on arrival and homemade treats in our rooms. The location is very convenient with a choice of places to eat within 200m. We had 2 bikes which were conveniently stored in the hall complete with our spare race wheels. Steven makes the most amazing tea and has quite a selection to choose from for tea lovers. Thoroughly recommended!"

July 2018 - via Airbnb

"excellent!" — Jon & Ann-marie m.

"Very helpful and friendly and a mine of local information!!"

July 2018 - via Raymont House/Freetobook.com

"would recommend any day!" — Kathryn s.

"Booked for my dad, owners were very accommodating and just really lovely. Some fabulous little touches and the most luxurious bathroom. Couldn't ask for better hosts and really lovely room. Would recommend any day!"

June 2018 - via Raymont House/Freetobook.com

"a brilliant stay" — Frances m.

"We had a brilliant stay, the food (especially those scrambled eggs!) was excellent. Our hosts were both lovely and the house was clean, cosy and welcoming. Plenty of space and our hosts were really helpful with information about the town and surrounding areas. We have already booked to go back! Lovely locals pub just down the road, some great running and walking routes. we didn't have long to look around but we will next time!"

June 2018 - via Raymont House/Freetobook.com

"Thank you both for an excellent stay" — Derwen L.

"In my many years of visiting B&B's I have only been to two establishments that have supplied the warmth of welcome, stunning facilities & helpfulness of the owners. I wish them every success in the future. I will be visiting again with my wife before too long. A huge thank you to Raymont House for a fantastic nights rest just when I needed it. Ideal for cyclists as it's on cycle Route 27 and the owners are happy to accept you after a hard day in the saddle. A superb B&B with the warmest welcome, helpful owners and a breakfast to help you through the day."

June 2018 - via Raymont House/Freetobook.com & Yell.com

"an absolute gem" — Alan s.

"An absolute gem. Just a single party of four in two rooms so felt like our own house. The best quality bed linen and omg the bathroom! - stunning! Deborah made us a wonderful breakfast in our private lounge and dining room whilst Steven made us perfect fresh brewed coffee. Perfect location for our cycling over the moors and when we came back we had our own tea and biscuits in the lounge. Can't wait to come back, just excellent."

June 2018 - via Yell.com