Reviews

reviews

We remain very grateful for the many generous reviews and thoughts from our guests during the short period of time Raymont House has been operating again as a Bed & Breakfast. It has given us both a great deal of pleasure and satisfaction meeting them all, and endeavouring to give the best possible experience while staying with us, whether it be for one night or a week.


“The food is divine” — Oliver L.

Deborah and Steven were so accommodating towards me and my nan and always happy to help out anyway possible. The house was beautiful, spacious and clean with lovely little touches. The food is divine and all local produce. One of if not the best B&B I've ever been too.

November 2018 - via Airbnb

“The Best B&B we have stayed in!” — Peter & Tanya N.

Fantastic stay, we were welcomed by Deborah and Steven like old friends although this was our first stay (but definitely not our last). Room was fantastic, bed fantastic, bathroom fantastic, breakfast fantastic.
Overall a FANTASTIC stay.
We visit Hatherleigh as we have family in the town and will not hesitate to stay at Raymont House again. Thank you Deborah and Steven for your wonderful hospitality.

October 2018 - raymonthouse.com

“The best B&B on my Journey” — Simeon M.

“I was cycling from John O'Groats to Lands End and stayed with Deborah and Steven towards the end of my trip. It was the best B&B I stayed in on the whole journey. The building was fantastic with a large bathroom and clean, comfy rooms and they had space for my bike in the hallway. Deborah and Steven really made me feel welcome. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone thinking of staying in the area.”

October 2018 - via Yell.com / Google.com / Raymonthouse.com

“Our #1 stop!” — James S.

“Thanks so much for your hospitality. A real highlight of our trip and the kids definitely rated Raymont House as our #1 stop!”

October 2018 - via Raymonthouse.com

“Super accommodating” — Carly R.

“Deborah and Steven were super accommodating, great with communication and always on hand to help whether it was with local tips or help arranging our taxi. They are very knowledgeable, warm and welcoming people. The rooms are beautiful, cosy and clean and the bathroom is an absolute dream. Our breakfast was super tasty and it was lovely to get a little time to have a chat with Deborah and Steven in the morning to find out a bit more about them. A Real treat! Thank you Steven and Deborah! x”

October 2018 - via Airbnb

“Absolutely superb experience” — Richard & Charlotte B.

“Absolutely superb experience in luxury B&B. Comfy, clean, stylish with warm hosts who went the extra mile. Especially accommodating my wife’s dietary requirements and making us feel welcome. Highly recommend.”

October 2018 - via Airbnb

“Excellent stay as usual” — Anne-Marie & Jon M.

“Excellent stay as usual. Very helpful and knowledgeable.”

October 2018 - via Freetobook.com/Raymonthouse.com

“What a wonderful three days” — Dawne R.

“What a wonderful three days we had with Deborah and Steven at Raymont House. The hospitality was second to none. The welcome we received was as if we were old friends.
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and all our needs were met. Having the use of a personal lounge was an added bonus for us. Breakfasts were excellent, with all our needs catered for, Mum thoroughly enjoyed her figs it was a real treat for her. Thank you Steven for introducing us to your teas and wonderful fudge. I would not hesitate to recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone and hope to visit again.”

October 2018 - via Raymonthouse.com

“Delightful” — Tasneem L.

“Our stay at Raymont House was really special - it felt like visiting family. Deborah and Steven are a warm and friendly couple. The guest room we stayed in felt luxurious and spacious as was the bathroom. Tastefully decorated, both the bedroom and bathroom meets and surpasses the needs of any guest just wanting to chill out and be pampered. We woke up to a lovely generous breakfast prepared by Deborah and Steven. They put in little extra touches which made our one night stay perfect. Hatherleigh is a market town with quite a few things to do and explore in the surrounding areas. It is not easy to park there but with the help of our hosts, we were able to park directly opposite the property. If we had to sum up our stay in one word it would surely be "DELIGHTFUL".”

September 2018 - via Raymonthouse.com

“It felt like we were visiting friends” — Jenny H.

“We came on a miserable, very wet and gloomy day and were given such a warm, friendly and cheerful welcome. Deborah's and Steven's home is beautiful and a real treat to stay in. They went above and beyond to give us a wonderful stay; helping us with our wet cycling gear and providing space and comfort to relax in. All their food was delicious; a lot of it being locally sourced. We really enjoyed the place and the people and would wholeheartedly recommend them to you.”

September 2018 - via Airbnb

"SUCH A WONDERFUL STAY" — ANITA s.

This is an amazing guest house with so much attention to detail and giving the guests a fantastic stay. Both Deborah and Steven were so friendly and you could tell they were pleased to share their lovely home with us. Thanks for all the little touches - home-baked goodies with beautifully blended teas. Twin bedded room was an oasis of calm and the huge bathroom was so decadent. With a pub on the same street for meals this was such a great stay. Tips for other travellers - just off Tarka Trail which we were cycling. Quiet street but 2 pubs.

September 2018 - via Freetobook.com / Raymonthouse.com

"One of the nicest places we've stayed in!" — Clive & Nicky S.

"This was a lovely stay. Great hospitality, attentive hosts, and oodles of space. Lovely comfortable restful bedroom, enormous and luxurious bathroom, and exclusive use of a lounge. Highly recommended."

(August 2018 - via Airbnb / Raymonthouse.com)

"excellent" — Karl K.

"Deborah and Steven are brilliant hosts. The facilities are spotless with great attention to detail. Breakfast is amazing. Will be back again!!"

(August 2018 - via Freetobook.com / Raymonthouse.com)

"I really cannot recommend this place highly enough" — Alexis B.

"I really cannot recommend this place highly enough. The accommodation is spot on, quite outstanding in its meticulous attention to detail, but above and beyond that what really makes it is the hosts. They are totally lovely, thoughtful, caring and welcoming. They go way above and beyond to help you, look after you, make sure your stay is fantastic and their food is absolutely top notch. We were looked after as if we were family and left refreshed, comforted, advised, guided and full of beans! (literally ... wow, that breakfast!). Thank you and we will be back ..."

(August 2018 - via Raymonthouse.com)

"Gorgeous house" — Michael T.

"Gorgeous house with lots of space, amazing cooking, and kind, generous hosts who make you feel at home with anything you could possibly need, the amazing peppermint tea, breakfast and cake! Would definitely recommend and wished we could have stayed longer!"

(August 2018 via Airbnb)

"Amazing place" — Simon F.

"Amazing place, really good stay and fantastic hosts made me feel very welcome. What a great stay at this marvellous house, made even better by such great hosts. I felt completely spoilt from the moment I got there, with a warm welcome and delicious pot of tea and fresh cake. The accommodation was fantastic and was all so comfortable and relaxing. Thank you again for your hospitality and I hope I might visit again."

(August 2018 via Airbnb / Raymonthouse.com)

"A LOVELY ONE NIGHT STAY" — SALLY G.

"We had a lovely one night stay for a friends 60th at Raymont House. We were made to feel extremely welcome, home from home. The bed was lovely and large (hubbie is 6’4”) and extremely comfortable. Bathroom also large, not ensuite, but just across a small landing.
The attention to detail was 100%, from bathroom extras to cake on arrival and beautiful local bacon at breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. The sad thing was we only had one night!
Raymont House is on our radar and we will tell others even if this review isn’t on Trip Advisor! Thanks again."

(August 2018 via Raymonthouse.com)

"What can i say" — Adam k.

"Well what can I say ??? Seriously if you go here you'll never want to ever go to another air B&B . I really cannot find any fault. The hosts were so accommodating it was like nothing I have had before. Well done you guys. Fantastic everything. Thanks for a fantastic time . The best overnight experience I've had in years"

 (July 2018 via Airbnb)

"a fabulous stay" — caroline R.

"We had a fabulous stay here. Deborah and Steven were so welcoming and helpful after a good day’s riding to get there. They went out of their way to make sure we had an evening meal after arriving later than planned and ensured we had a great breakfast in the morning to set us up for the next day. The bedroom was lovely and the bathroom was amazing! We thoroughly recommend Raymont House as a stop over on the Devon C2C (or for any other reason you can think of!). We wouldn’t hesitate to go back."

(July 2018 via Raymonthouse.com/Freetobook.com)

"this is a must!" — Andy h.

"This is a must! The property is stunning & the welcome from Deborah & Steven was so warm & friendly it felt like we were staying with family. The 3 of us (2 adults 1 child) were made to feel completely relaxed & very well looked after. Breakfast was outstanding, very filling & all locally sourced (homemade strawberry jam!). We are definitely going to be returning. It was amazing, wished we'd stayed longer!"

(July 2018 via Airbnb)

"warmest welcome" — antonia m.

"We arrived to the warmest welcome from Deborah and Steven, they had prepared a cake and tea on our arrival and we immediately felt right at home. The house is absolutely gorgeous and was so comfortable, we really felt we had the whole place to ourselves. Breakfast was a wonderful spread, healthy and fresh and we couldn't have felt better rested and ready for our journey ahead!"

(July 2018 via Yell.com)

"This was a real find" — caroline m.

"This was a real find - stunning in every way! We had such a wonderful stay and definitely return next year. The rooms are beautifully presented with excellent attention to detail, including tea and cake on arrival and homemade treats in our rooms. The location is very convenient with a choice of places to eat within 200m. We had 2 bikes which were conveniently stored in the hall complete with our spare race wheels. Steven makes the most amazing tea and has quite a selection to choose from for tea lovers. Thoroughly recommended!"

(July 2018 via Airbnb)

"excellent!" — Jon & Ann-marie m.

"Very helpful and friendly and a mine of local information!!"

(July 2018 via Raymont House/Freetobook.com)

"would recommend any day!" — Kathryn s.

"Booked for my dad, owners were very accommodating and just really lovely. Some fabulous little touches and the most luxurious bathroom. Couldn't ask for better hosts and really lovely room. Would recommend any day!"

(June 2018 via Raymont House/Freetobook.com)

"a brilliant stay" — Frances m.

"We had a brilliant stay, the food (especially those scrambled eggs!) was excellent. Our hosts were both lovely and the house was clean, cosy and welcoming. Plenty of space and our hosts were really helpful with information about the town and surrounding areas. We have already booked to go back! Lovely locals pub just down the road, some great running and walking routes. we didn't have long to look around but we will next time!"

(June 2018 via Raymont House/Freetobook.com)

"Thank you both for an excellent stay" — Derwen L.

"In my many years of visiting B&B's I have only been to two establishments that have supplied the warmth of welcome, stunning facilities & helpfulness of the owners. I wish them every success in the future. I will be visiting again with my wife before too long. A huge thank you to Raymont House for a fantastic nights rest just when I needed it. Ideal for cyclists as it's on cycle Route 27 and the owners are happy to accept you after a hard day in the saddle. A superb B&B with the warmest welcome, helpful owners and a breakfast to help you through the day."

(June 2018 via Raymont House/Freetobook.com & Yell.com)

"an absolute gem" — Alan s.

"An absolute gem. Just a single party of four in two rooms so felt like our own house. The best quality bed linen and omg the bathroom! - stunning! Deborah made us a wonderful breakfast in our private lounge and dining room whilst Steven made us perfect fresh brewed coffee. Perfect location for our cycling over the moors and when we came back we had our own tea and biscuits in the lounge. Can't wait to come back, just excellent."

(June 2018 via Yell.com)